Your shopping cart is empty.

You are here

Contact Us

 

MISSION & HISTORY 

Our mission…

Our mission is to prevent damage to member facilities and promote public safety by providing an efficient and effective communication and education process.

Our history…

The Ohio Utilities Protection Service (O.U.P.S.) was founded in 1972 as a nonprofit collaboration of the Ohio Bell Telephone Company, East Ohio Gas Company and Cleveland Electric Illuminating Company. Charged with protecting Ohio’s underground infrastructure, the alliance provided notification to facility owners about planned excavation activities. Within its first year, O.U.P.S. processed 13,678 excavation requests. In the years to follow, the organization expanded membership and developed its departments. The incorporation of technology and modernization of everyday operations has solidified the organization’s position as a damage prevention industry leader. Today, O.U.P.S. has over 1,300 members and receives over 1 million excavation requests annually.

 

 

 


 


 

MEET THE TEAM

Roger Lipscomb

President / Executive Director

 1-800-311-3692, ext. 7244
 330-545-7244
 RogerL@oups.org

Jami Novak

Vice President of Finance & HR

 1-800-311-3692, ext. 7239
 330-545-7239
 JamiN@oups.org

Cheryl Mosier

Operations Supervisor / Member Consultants

1-800-311-3692, ext. 4903
 membership@oups.org
 CherylM@oups.org

Kelly Peck

Operations Supervisor / Member Consultants

 1-800-311-3692, ext. 4903
 membership@oups.org
 KellyP@oups.org

Tom Hackstedde

Supervisor of Information Technology

 1-800-311-3692, ext. 7260
 330-545-7260
 TomH@oups.org

Lee Richards

Public Awareness & Education Supervisor

 1-800-311-3692, ext. 7249
 330-545-7249
 LeeR@oups.org

Alice Miller

Director, Community Affairs

1-800-311-3692, ext. 4905
 330-720-5265
 AliceM@oups.org

Jack Bennett

Public Awareness / Services Coordinator

440-670-0764
JackB@oups.org

 

 

Chuck Green

Public Awareness / Services Coordinator

 1-800-311-3692, ext. 7250
 330-301-1800
 330-759-8749
 ChuckG@oups.org

George Gillespie

Public Awareness / Services Coordinator

 1-800-311-3692, ext. 4907
 614-747-2012
 614-889-7965
 GeorgeG@oups.org

Matt Hennis

Public Awareness / Services Coordinator

 330-272-6848
 Matth@oups.org

 

Administration

Mary Ann Dornon

HR / Finance Assistant
1-800-311-3692, ext. 4761
Maryann Dornon@oups.org

Laura Varga

Executive Secretary
1-800-311-3692, ext. 4700
LauraV@oups.org

Renee Weeden

Accounts Payable
1-800-311-3692, ext. 4904
ReneeW@oups.org

 

 

Lori Butler

Accounts Payable
1-800-311-3692, ext. 4909
LoribB@oups.org

Amy Fields

Accounts Receivable
1-800-311-3692, ext. 4760
AmyF@oups.org

 

 

 

 

 

Membership

Leslie Daniels

Member Services Specialist
1-800-311-3692, ext. 4718
Membership@oups.org
LeslieW@oups.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Information Technology

William Harris

Information Systems Support Specialist
1-800-311-3692, ext. 7238
330-545-7238
WilliamH@oups.org

Jeff Wright

Information Systems Support Specialist
1-800-311-3692, ext. 7232
330-545-7232
JeffW@oups.org

Brian Strickland

Database Administrator
1-800-311-3692, ext. 7236
330-545-7236
BrianS@oups.org

 

 

Maureen Beardman

Internet / GIS Support Specialist
1-800-240-7190
1-800-311-3692, ext. 7237
330-545-7237
idig@oups.org
MaureenB@oups.org

 

Shari Davies

Internet / GIS Support Specialist
1-800-240-7190
1-800-311-3692, ext. 7234
330-545-7234
idig@oups.org
ShariD@oups.org

 

 

 

 

 

Facilities

William List

Facilities Coordinator
Facilities Coordinator
1-800-311-3692, ext 4990
BillL@oups.org

 

 

 

 

 

About Us

A vital resource for Ohio residents and businesses, the Ohio Utilities Protection Service acts as a communication link between utility companies and individuals planning any digging activity. This site includes all the information you need to dig safely and protect your community.

 

 

 

Contact O.U.P.S.

Address: 4740 Belmont Ave, Youngstown, OH 44505

Phone: 1-800-362-2764

Facebook